DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Icon
777 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Did anyone else miss the recording of Survivor tonight? I have it set up as a series link and it had a 3R icon next to it, but when I checked the LIST around 8:02 it wasn't there. I checked the guide and it lost ir's 3R icon. Smallville started recording fine....

·
Godfather
267 Posts
Hearing things like this scares me. The main reason I upgraded to the HR20 was because our HR10 kept losing recordings (several Survivor episodes!). We ended up buying Survivor episodes off iTunes every time that happened. I hope our HR20 doesn't start doing that!!!

·
I used to be a rocket scientist
12,182 Posts
We're watching a CSI recorded tonight off Spike and Survivor is recording just fine in the background (Nashville MPEG2 SD local).

·
Icon
777 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Strange thing is that nothing appears in the history about it being cancelled, partial, etc...

·
Registered
14,718 Posts
FWIW, it was just a recap show tonight.

·
Icon
777 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yea, but my wife HAS to see it. Glad I had it schefuled on the ReplayTV. :)

·
Icon
650 Posts
my survivor is there

·
Icon
777 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I thought it may have been a something in the description that caused it not to record tonight. Guess not...

·
Hall Of Fame
2,019 Posts
Mine recorded fine, but as soon as I saw it was a recap, I deleted it. I hate recap shows. Maybe, I could understand it on Lost as that's kind of complicated and you might miss something, but c'mon, Desperate Housewives and now Survivor? I'm sure there are more. Just give me a new show!

·
Legend/Supporter
977 Posts