DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2,913 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have "What About Brian" (first run and part of an SL) set to record tonight on ABC (HD - MPEG4). It's only 5:48pm on the left coast so the show hasen't aired yet but my HR-20 is showing an "X*" (that's a solid circle with an X through it).

When I look at the History it tells me that it wont record. Wont record, huh?

Has anyone else seen this error? What the heck does it mean? It is a first run tonight, my wife verified that...

I have since rebooted. Any thoughts?

·
I used to be a rocket scientist
12,182 Posts
I think that's supposed to indicate a recording canceled due to a conflict.

·
Godfather
340 Posts
Radio Enginerd said:
I have "What About Brian" (first run and part of an SL) set to record tonight on ABC (HD - MPEG4). It's only 5:48pm on the left coast so the show hasen't aired yet but my HR-20 is showing an "X*" (that's a solid circle with an X through it).

When I look at the History it tells me that it wont record. Wont record, huh?

Has anyone else seen this error? What the heck does it mean? It is a first run tonight, my wife verified that...

I have since rebooted. Any thoughts?
http://www.dbstalk.com/showthread.php?t=68699

·
Registered
2,913 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
mtnagel said:
THAT WAS QUICK... Thanks guys... Looks like tuner 2 stopped working on my HR-20 and now I have a ton of conflicts = DAMN.

Have NO IDEA why (over the weekend I was gone) tuner 2 stopped working...

·
Registered
2,913 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
g4jedi said:
It would appear that sometime either before or during Days Of Our Lives (my wifes show) tuner 2 on my HR-20 stopped working. Why the recording on tuner 1 (Days Of Our Lives) died 18 minutes in remains a mystery since nothing else was set to record at or between 1pm to 2pm PST.