DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Cool Member
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello -

This last weekend, I replaced my old 3lnb with a slimeline 5lnb AU9 (brand new from Solid Signal). For alignment, I used the signal meters on my HR20-700 and got 90's consistently for sat 101 and 119.

For 103c, my readings were less consistent - varying from some transponders showing 0 to others in the 90's. Plus, without moving my adjustments, some of the transponders would be in the 80-90's, then drop to 0. Didn't seem to matter if they were even or odd transponders.

Had a rain storm last night and lost signal with 771 errors, so I know I need to fine tune the 103c better - are there better transponders to focus on during the fine adjustment?

Also, do the 103s and 99 alignments take care of themselves after fine adjusting for 101/119/103c?

I've installed all my dishes in the past, but I'm new to Ka/Ku :)

Thanks -

Michael

·
Registered
5,652 Posts
brucknerdoc said:
Hello -

This last weekend, I replaced my old 3lnb with a slimeline 5lnb AU9 (brand new from Solid Signal). For alignment, I used the signal meters on my HR20-700 and got 90's consistently for sat 101 and 119.

For 103c, my readings were less consistent - varying from some transponders showing 0 to others in the 90's. Plus, without moving my adjustments, some of the transponders would be in the 80-90's, then drop to 0. Didn't seem to matter if they were even or odd transponders.

Had a rain storm last night and lost signal with 771 errors, so I know I need to fine tune the 103c better - are there better transponders to focus on during the fine adjustment?

Also, do the 103s and 99 alignments take care of themselves after fine adjusting for 101/119/103c?

I've installed all my dishes in the past, but I'm new to Ka/Ku :)

Thanks -

Michael