DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Godfather
Joined
·
491 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I accidentally did a clear and delete everything instead of a restart when I got the "restart pending message. This wiped out the software update.

Will it download again automatically or do I have to call D*?
 

·
AllStar
Joined
·
93 Posts
oldguy1 said:
I accidentally did a clear and delete everything instead of a restart when I got the "restart pending message. This wiped out the software update.

Will it download again automatically or do I have to call D*?
Just make sure you still have your call in numbers set and it will get it again. It's an automated system, the tivo gets the latest software no matter what ( if it's activated).
 

·
Godfather
Joined
·
491 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
litzdog911 said:
No. You should still have v6.3 after a "clear and delete everything". Go ahead and restart the DVR and see what version software you have. If it's actually rolled back, it should update again with the next phone call.
It did roll back, but today the 6.3a update was downloaded and installed after the restart pending.

All is working well right now. No dropouts of any kind.

I do use component video and not HDMI so that may make a difference.

Thanks for the replies.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top